chichibeauty is me

chichibeauty is me

Posted on: June 5, 2007

I often think that my opinion isn’t very unique, or very special or even very interesting.  I wonder what is it that makes me chichibeauty, what makes me different any other girl who picks out a cute little call tag like kittymeow or glamourchic or whatever.  

To me, the difference is that I’ve always been chichibeauty.  I started calling myself chichibeauty when I was two years old.  Where I picked it up?  Heck if I know.  All I know is this…I love being a woman.  I love the things that make me feminine.  I love fashion and style and beauty.  It’s what I do during the day, working in the health and beauty industry, and it’s what I like to talk about.    I’m a professional, and very much an adult.

I’ve got other opinions, about politics, and history, and world events.  But there is a pretty little girl inside my professional exterior.   That pretty little girl who likes ribbons, and perfume, and pink dresses and lipstick and skin cream and music and that cool pair of jeans I found at Macy’s the other day.  That pretty little girl is all into the boys she sees on TV, or the music she hears on the radio.  

 Wonderful world this virtual reality, this online experience, this world wide web.  I can let that little girl out.  I can be vain, or jealous, or squeel at the rock stars, or swoon at the handsom actors, or pick out my favorite lipstick or whatever pretty little girls like to do.

So let me be her for a while.  Let me show you all the cool little things she sees.  Who is chichibeauty?

chichibeauty is me.

Leave a Reply

