chichibeauty is me

Being dumbstruck

Posted on: June 26, 2007

Ever been dumbstruck? I mean, stopped in your tracks dumb? That doesn’t happen often to me. The last time it happened, I was watching Paris Hilton attempt to count jelly beans. That made me stop in my tracks because I was dying to see her get past 8. Really, it was like watching a car crash.

But I digress. I love beauty and skin care, ’cause a girl needs all the tricks she can get. Years ago I heard about a really exclusive skin care brand call Z.Bigatti, and the night cream that literally changes a girls complexion overnight. I went into my local salon, and no dice. Seems it’s pretty exclusive.

So, of course, I went searching online. Seems that Z. Bigatti is so exclusive, it can be sold at retail prices. I’m sorry, but that just won’t do for chichibeauty. What kind of shopper would I be if I settled for retail. Yuck.

Lo and behold, my favorite place in all the world, banler.com, just brought the world famous Z.Bigatti Re-Storation Goodnight Facial Cream . I tell you, I could have kissed the computer screen.

Of course, I didn’t, because I couldn’t. I was dumbstruck, dumbfounded and just dumb. Holy @##@! A 295.00 item that NO ONE DISCOUNTS, and they are selling it for 236.00.

That’s it, I’m not going anywhere else. I’m just gonna buy this, and watch the screen.

Leave a Reply

